भारत सरकार विद्युत मंत्रालय उत्तर क्षेत्रीय विद्युत समिति

18-ए, श.जीत सिंह मार्ग, कटवारिया सराय,

नई दिल्ली- 110016 Government of India Ministry of Power Northern Regional Power Committee 18-A, S. Jeet Singh Marg, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110016

सं. उक्षेविस/वाणिज्यिक/203/वि.नि.ले./ 2016/ ने4 6 3 No. NRPC/Comml/203/DSA/ 2016/

दिनाँक: 09 अगस्त, 2016 Dated: 09th August, 2016

फोन -26868681, 26967842, 26867341

वेबसाईट Website: www.nrpc.gov.in

फेक्स Fax : 26865206 ई मेल e- mail: sec-nrpc@nic.in

सेवामें / To.

संलग्न सूची के अनुसार As per list enclosed

विषय:

बीबीएमबी स्टेशनों के लेखांकन एंव शिड्यूलिंग के सन्दर्भ में दिनांक 15.07.2016 को आयोजित बैठक

का कार्यवृत्त ।

<u>Subject</u>: Minutes of the meeting held on 15.07.2016 to discuss the modalities regarding scheduling and accounting of BBMB stations.

महोदय/Sir,

उपरोक्त विषय पर उत्तर क्षेत्रीय विद्युत समिति, सम्मेलन कक्ष, कटवारिया सराय, नई दिल्ली में दिनांक 15.07.2016 को आयोजित की गई बैठक का कार्यवृत्त संलग्न है।

The Minutes of the Meeting held on 15.07.2016 at NRPC Conference Hall, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi on the above subject is enclosed herewith.

अनुलग्नक – यथोपरि । Encl∴ As above. भवदीय Yours faithfully,

Jn 09.08.2016

(अजय तलेगांवकर) (Ajay Talegaonkar) अधीक्षण अभियंता (वाणिज्य) Superintending Engineer (Commercial)

Minutes of the meeting held on 15.07.2016 to discuss the modalities regarding scheduling and accounting of BBMB stations.

To discuss the modalities for scheduling, metering and accounting of BBMB stations, a meeting was convened on 15.07.2016 at NRPC, New Delhi. List of the participant is enclosed in Annexure-I.

- 2. SE, NRPC welcomed the participants. He stated that as per CERC order in Petition No. 251/GT/2013, BBMB generating units shall commence the scheduling of power under ABT with effect from 01.06.2016. He informed that in compliance to CERC order, based on scheduling and meter data submitted by NRLDC, NRPC Sectt. has to prepare deviation settlement account in accordance with regulation 2.4.5 of CERC (IEGC) Regulations, 2010.
- 3. He further, stated that to discuss the modalities for scheduling, metering and accounting of BBMB stations, a meeting was held on 27.05.2016 at Chandigarh, wherein officers from NRPC Sectt., NRLDC and BBMB were present. In the meeting metering arrangements and modalities for scheduling and accounting were discussed in detail. However, it was felt that one more meeting would be required with all the stakeholders to finalise the modalities. Accordingly, this meeting was arranged & in the meeting, after detailed deliberations on all the issues, following decisions were taken:
 - a) Scheduling and Accounting will be done for 3 generating stations of BBMB i.e. Bhakra complex, Dehar and Pong.
 - b) NRLDC will schedule the power from BBMB generating stations based on declared capacity given by BBMB as per provisions of IEGC.
 - c) Initially entitlements of beneficiaries of BBMB generating stations will be calculated as per the existing practice. However, BBMB will endeavour for converting the allocation to its beneficiaries on percentage basis in line with the methodology being adopted for ISGS.
 - d) NFL will be considered as a regional entity and NRLDC will ensure the required metering arrangement for metering of NFL drawal.
 - e) While scheduling, entitlement of Rajasthan Fertilizers will be included in total drawal schedule of Rajasthan.
 - f) Various options regarding Declared Capacity, Scheduling, treatment of diversion of water to ASPS, power consumption by Irrigation Wing etc were discussed. However, it was decided that these issues will have to be primarily dealt based on provisions of IEGC and tariff regulations and hence NRLDC and NRPC Sectt. would hold a seprate meeting to finalise these issues.

Meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.

Annex-I

List of Participants

S.No.	Name of officer	Designation	Organisation
1.	Ajay Talegaonkar	SE	NRPC
2.	Hemant Pandey	SE	NRPC
3.	B.S. Bairwa	EE(O)	NRPC
4.	B.S. Meena	EE(C)	NRPC
5.	Manish Maurya	AE(C)	NRPC
6.	P.K. Agarwal	GM	NRLDC
7.	H.K. Chawla	DGM	NRLDC
8.	M.M. Kishore	C.M.	NFL
9.	Anil Gautam	Director (PR)	BBMB
10.	Sanjay Sidana	Asstt. Dir	BBMB
		(Comml)	
11.	Iqbal Singh	ASE	PSPCL